Victorian Christmas and a Whooper Swan

First of the Christmas workshops today, and true to form, the school managed to go wrong from the very beginning. A local school, no coach for them, they all came in cars and arrived half an hour before the gates open. A dozen or so of the. Blocked the road, and so we had to open up early. Not sure that my friends in the day visitor dept were entirely happy with me!

Once I had got down to the gate and organised everything the day ran fairly smoothly, (small glitch in the Castle, but I am ignoring it). The class loved their day, and rally threw themselves into the swing of it.

It was a full day however and the only photo I had time for was my friend the Whooper as I walked back from the Castle.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.