Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Zermatt (3): The Matterhorn moods and collage

This is my last back-blip after my three days in the mountains. I must have taken about 200 photos of the Matterhorn itself! It's such a striking mountain and the moods change with the lighting and the time of day. The first shot I put up was an early morning shot. The one in the main photo here was taken in the afternoon. The wind at high altitude was creating a delicate white halo of snow around the edges.
Collage: The Matterhorn taken in the evening light from my balcony, behind some chalets, with a 'crown' of clouds. 
On the bottom row: Pink shutters and lace curtains at the window of a very dark chalet with beautiful aged wood, my mountain shoes in the snow above the village, a prettily embroidered tea-towel.

This is the last of my back-blips! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.