Wigged Out

Last night we went to dinner at a cool little place with a very cool bartender who I planned to photograph for today's entry.  He has the most amazing hair -- cut very short, with evenly spaced tufts that are dyed to look just like leopard spots.  He also has some arresting eyewear that reminds me of Buddy Holly on steroids.  Unfortunately, even though I did photograph him (he was delighted to model!), his hair has grown in quite a bit since I last saw him, so the leopard spots are not as pronounced as they once were.  However, keeping with the theme, I thought these weirdly catatonic heads fit the bill nicely.  They were displayed in a wig shop right next door to the restaurant.

We got home fairly late, and I immediately set about editing today's journal entry when, for no obvious reason my brand new laptop suddenly went black, and then a notice appeared on the screen saying "Uploading.  Time remaining: 24 minutes."  Uploading ... what?????  I couldn't stop the process, couldn't turn off the computer, couldn't do anything, so I went to bed in despair and blipless.  I have no idea what is going on -- this morning, the same message was displayed, so I guess a tedious day at the Apple store is in my future.  In the meantime, it's back to the old laptop, which despite its slowness and tendency to get a little dithery still cooperates when asked nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.