Monday - Bathroom work started

Neil was off today and we got up early to have our last shower for a few days ....
Pete arrived at 9 am and started with the bathroom works.
I was allowed to have a break during work and try to destroy our old tub with a hammer. I was not very successful but it felt good to bash the thing violently.
Neil and I went for a coffee to Davide at Papercup in the afternoon. I was feeling a bit fragile and went home while Neil did some shopping. I still had so much to do. This report is killing me! I hope it can be called history soon.
I worked until 11 pm.
Neil made a lovely pork roast with tasty crackling.
First time since a long time that we cooked more then some veg from the freezer. We ..... Neil did! :)

No much photography - just a shot taken at Papercup.
No idea when things become better.

Dad is still in hospital - he is undergoing tests and they try to find out where all the water in the lungs is coming from and also pumping off what building. I really hope he will be feeling better soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.