The Underworld...

This is a view that I have seen thousands of times in my career.. A certain big box store only shows and a place where you can buy the products I deliver.. The rest pf the story is here... 

They don't store these certain products in their warehouse they subcontract that out.. Then independent drivers come here each morning to pick product up and deliver to your home.. Many times there are three people in these box trucks.. most making just over minimum wage after expenses.. The morning chaos would be funny if it wasn't so cut throat.. The fingers and words that fly.. The intentional bumping of trucks.. meaning me first..

As my aunt who is a workplace negotiator says..when your poor.. she doesn't blame people for shopping at these places.. but those who can support the little guy or gal.. especially this time of year.. really should.. 

and the day has just begun..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.