Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Diploma

After 3 months of intense study, a weekend of cramming, exams on Mon and Tues, I have just heard that I passed my exams.

I am now a qualified TEFL Teacher (Teacher of English as a Foreign Language).

As I am retiring from work in Nov 2018, I want to do some work in the community. Dun Laoghaire/Rathdown and Wicklow County Councils provide free English classes for people who come to Ireland to live and work from non-English speaking countries. This is what I would like to do - particularly with children and young people.

So all the

Verbs
Adverbs
Nouns
Adjectives
Prepositions
Conditional tense
Past perfects
Etc

Classroom management
Lesson plans
Timetables
Correction and feedback
Comprehension
Homework

I've got sorted (is that bad grammar!)

I now have to seriously mind my p's and q's

Also heard today that I am re-assigned to Bray from 2nd Jan yippeee

I am seriously not a city slicker

Came down to da beach for a coffee and a head-clear. It's windy but lovely here now. Hard to get a sharp shot 'cos the wind is a-howling. Nice light out towards Howth - the little bit of sun targetted it alone. (Spell check is telling me targetted is not an actual word - I'm getting paranoid now - me bein' a teacher 'n' all)

It's almost 4pm and light is fading - I am going to have another coffee and see if that moon makes an appearance and if so, I will post as an extra

Love this toon

https://youtu.be/B9FzVhw8_bY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.