Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Wild? Did you say WILD?

Percy the penguin
Wildly looking for a place 
To hang his stocking!

The wildest thing I came across today was a little blue and white penguin,with a sequin for a tummy button, waddling around holding a Christmas stocking as big as himself (lots of fish space, I expect)!

Me: "Hi Percy, what's up? What on earth are you doing with that huge stocking?"
Percy: (gesticulating wildly!) "I can't find a place to hang my Christmas stocking."
Me: "Hmmmm! How about hanging it over the edge of the snow bank into the water? That way , the fish will inadvertently swim inside and there you go, your favourite meal delivered for Christmas!"
Percy: "Great! Can you help me fix it up?"
 Me: "Of course. Happy fishing, Percy!"

Cailleach said that anything went for Wild Wednesday and that we shouldn't worry about it not being wild enough!  Percy says "thank you, Cailleach!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.