A blot on the landscape

I’d forgotten how windy the Canary Islands can be so I’m making sure I eat plenty, to act as ballast.

Sometimes I’m not sure whether I’m in a hotel or a sanatorium, judging by the amount of people swanning around in their bath robes.

I am beginning to realise how old I’m getting. Having brought a Peter James library book out with me, it wasn’t until Chapter 9 that I remembered the ending.

I am also slightly miffed that the Aqua coloured Mini that I bought, having seen Beewriter’s and wanting one, has migrated to Gran Canaria. There seem to be more about than I bargained for.

I took this picture as we walked west this morning. I like to pretend the blot on the landscape in the distance is Dunstanburgh Castle in Northumberland.

Today’s extras are a Hoopoe, which was totally ignoring people almost treading on it, a couple of para-whatsits and an Egret

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.