Frankincense (My Advent Name For Frankie)

My daughter and granddog visited today. The three of us had a lovely walk around our property. Frankie dog loved sniffing the rabbit scrapes and the deer tracks. My grey horsey friend in The Donkey Field came over to greet us. Frankie doesn't meet many horses and seemed very interested. We three had great fun getting a picture of our original S2000s for our car forum. We wanted Frank in it, so my daughter ran in front of the cars repeatedly with Frankie chasing her until we got a shot that we liked. She's a bit puffed out in the snap I took of her in the car as they were leaving. :)

This afternoon I made eleven and a half dozen mince pies, mainly for my granddaughter and her friends.

Today's poem is The Balance Wheel by Anne Sexton. https://www.poemhunter.com/best-poems/anne-sexton/the-balance-wheel/

I like, "that motion that birds feel" and "slipping away for what birds seek" 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.