Life through the Lens

By rvastu

History

For the last three hours I've been glued to CNN and while this may not bode well for my world history final tomorrow I think watching historic moments of the present in place of studying the details of the past for one afternoon is acceptable. Honestly I'm quite moved by the whole proceeding. Obama's speech was so hopeful yet serious that by the end I was crying a bit. I loved watching people's faces in the crowd and I really wish mine could have been right there along with them. I remember when Obama came to our school and how exciting that was. I don't really like debating politics (although I definitely read about them a lot and have pretty solid opinions) but I wish I was more involved in the campaign. Also I can't believe Chief Justice Roberts stumbled on the oath. But I guess overall that doesn't really make much of a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.