postcards from far away

By holly

Inauguration & Change

What else can I blip today and to follow on many other blips of todays Inauguration.

...out with the old, in with the new... and a candle in hope of change...


Today was monumental for many reasons. Although I understand the significance of todays events, I do wish the BBC would cover more policies. The 44th President is significant for hopefully more than one reason.

Congratulations to you guys over the pond!

I hope the UK will become as enthusiastic and excited over a government one day. Hopefully in my lifetime! I'm 23.


On another note Obama's speech was very well done, and did bring a tear, but I felt his victory speech was the goosebumps moment. For me Rev. Joseph Lowery's speech was the warming part of the events... and I'm not religious!

But the most touching moment was watching the President's daughter filming her fathers speech... so beautiful!

What do you think?

PS. Look at the First Lady's pout... that is a lady of style! :)

Oh and in other news, it was a day of change for me today. In attempt to be green, save pennies and get healthy, I ditched the car, walked a few miles and used public transport to get to work. The first time for five years! I love Tilly (my car) but I certainly enjoyed the change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.