River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Beaumaris with Sunshine

Tide was very high when I arrived at Beaumaris around 11:30am.
I'd already been to Asda Llangefni for groceries and driven through Penmynydd to Menai Bridge then Beaumaris. I'd been invited to lunch at the RNLI and had arrived early in order to have a wander round town first.
Called in The Bulkeley Hotel for for coffee and bumped into friend and fellow lifeboat supporter Sheila, we ended up having a coffee together and a natter.
Lunch was a delicious buffet, with all sorts of vegetarian snacks for Nancy & me. It was so nice to meet up with all the friendly volunteers from lifeboat day and the shop and meeting new volunteers.
Extra photo of dull sky around 2pm.
Still dry when I arrived home so put all the washing out  and got them dry before the rain arrived at 4pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.