Here and Now

By Mole

Wabi Sabi 3

Glorious trees, limbs spread wide
Hacked to stumps
Power lines survive

~~~

On my morning walk along the old railroad trail, it’s obvious the so-called arborists machetied the vines and trees along the north side. When they visited our property I stood watch. This year we only lost 1/3 of an oak-leaf hydrangea. When I asked them very politely to mind the shrubs, they very politely lied and said they were finished. After quite a long break (even though this is not government work), they contined to hack. So I strolled around the back line again. This morning I picked up another pile of branches they left behind, some quite large. At least the trees and shrubs were mostly intact.

~~~

This bench is my first chalk paint project. I learned a lot (mistakes are great teachers). I still need to sew a cushion for it but at least we have a spot to put on/take off boots. The storage under the bench holds our scarves, hats, and. gloves in separate baskets. The “before” picture is in Extra. I was told this bench came from Norway but who’s to say if that’s true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.