*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Welcome to my book fort

Spotted in the window of Grove Bookshop in Ilkley. Thought it was ace and it's a fab shop too. Bought myself a 2018 National Railway Museum diary from there as I love railway advertising posters, they are so colourful and nostalgic. Don't have much to put in it - just my initial autism assessment and a dental appointment at the moment. I might book a weekend away to have something nice/unscary to put in there!

Bought a few little presents. I've got at least one thing for nearly everyone on my list now. So if the worst comes to the worst, and I buy nothing else, almost everyone will have something to open. I'm not sure that made sense - it sounded like something out of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland!!

I posted all my Christmas cards in a beautiful VR post box (it makes zero difference which post box you use but I always prefer a VR!) and gave Norm his handmade cards and origami wreath, which he loved. He gave me a LEGO Father Christmas (which I have just built and will probably be blipped in the near future). It's so cute and clever :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.