Plastic flowers

I have never really understood the attraction to Cath Kidston stuff - all those shiny plastic bags covered in nostalgic flower patterns. And I have certainly not been attracted by the prices in the shops, which seem to be everywhere.

However, when a factory shop is within a few minutes walk from where you are staying the night and you haven’t much else to do, it is very tempting to just go and ‘have a look’.

And of course I found a lovely, and very practical, glasses case and of course I found the perfect bag for my knitting. Both half the shop price, so quite a bargain I would say.



(Every year I buy three subscriptions to ‘Good Food’ Magazine - one for each daughter and one for us. And every year I get inundated with ‘very special’ offers for the renewal - the best this year was £41.99 each. Then I look online and find I can get three new subscriptions for £29.99 each. So I go to the effort of signing us all up again with new subscriptions. I do this every year. One year maybe I will be very lazy and think I’ll just renew, or maybe I won’t. I wonder how many people do keep renewing without realising that the ‘offers’ are not at all ‘special’.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.