All Made Up

I've been trying to find some new local places to visit to find winter wildlife. Buddy Attick Park is mentioned by birders, especially for sightings of ducks.  I bundled up and went this morning.  It was a lovely walk around a small lake with numerous mallards, geese and sparrows.  It has lots of potential - mockingbirds,  some type of diving duck, and... the call of a kingfisher. With all of that, I ended up with a blip of a female Northern Cardinal.  The ducks were either too far away, or in poor lighting.  I didn't realize that female cardinals have red eye shadow to go along with that striking lipstick.

Thank you for visiting my journal.  I apologize if I haven't been to yours recently.  The days are just too short!  I share the frustration of others in the blip community that there isn't time to do it all.  So please know that your friendship and support are so important to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.