Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Saved by Friends

A mixed day, luckily saved by friends and an event in the evening.

Problems in work today with the IT, whilst discussing the problem I discovered activities were going to taking place around my work without my knowledge.  It’s the second time this individual has done this to me now and I’m extremely annoyed, I told him “I’m not dead yet, and until I am I still want an input into anything to do with my work.”  I was fuming.

Off to Cardiff in the evening, however, it was carnage.  Two serious accidents on the M4, both within a mile of each other meant the main route to Cardiff Bay was blocked.  Of course, everyone else had the same idea then and it was bumper to bumper all the way, I was about 30 minutes late.

And so, it was to the Welsh Assembly for the launch of IBD Wales, a collaboration between the charity Crohn’s and Colitis UK, Patients and Clinicians.  Quite a few AMs were there to support the event, which was good and I was very proud of my friend, Rachel, who spoke about her battle with Crohn’s and it’s such an emotional story.  Well done Rachel, you were awesome!

After the event, we went for a meal and a catch up.  Today was tough, but I was saved by my friends and seeing the work I did for IBD South Wales paying off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.