The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

The Aftermath

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Time slowed down today. I’m sure it has been about a billion hours long. I don’t normally suffer bad hangovers but I did today. ‘The Fear’ also paid me a visit. In fact, he brought along his big brother too*. It would appear that despite my best efforts, I do not have the drinking capacity of the Jolly Green Giant and that rounds of shots probably aren’t the best idea at the end of the night.

It was, however, a brilliant night. There was laughing and dancing. Drinking is a bit like childbirth. You forget about the pain and think it’s a great idea to do it all over again!

C

*Possibly invited by the flashback of telling my boss’s boss that he’s not really that much of a nob for a manager! He did laugh if my hazy memory is correct. Or maybe that was just me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.