Winter Wonderland?

Not quite the winter scenes here that some Blippers are experiencing! 
Tomorrow is a fiesta again, so today has been about shopping for the Caña Club Christmas Feast which is this Saturday. And also shopping for a heater as our current one is not sufficient for the whole flat! 
The other excitement was going to the Seur depot tonight and collecting 2 parcels, one from my Mamie in France, and one from my Parentals with all things we can't get here - crackers, mince meat, christmas pudding etc etc, plus some presents. All in all, very exciting.

Drama of the day;
Losing my big peacock feather earring...first world problems I know, but I love that earring...

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Family's generosity...such excitement in the Hamp5on household unpacking the parcels...Nate, of course, loved the packaging! Ha!
2) That big contented sigh Nate gives when we settle down for his afternoon feed/nap. I'll miss that when it's time to stop breastfeeding.
3) My Nouwen book - Out of Solitude...absolutely brilliant. Short but packed full of treasure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.