Modes of transport

Liverpool Street - 2 mins by car, or if you get your running shoes on....

Good day at work, although feeling mildly hungover, being the proper lightweight that I am.  Also, our temp that we had in yesterday failed to come back today, having come down with the flu overnight.  I'm beginning to wonder what it is we do to put these people off.  I swear we're really nice to them and the jobs we have for them are not that bad!  Anyway, we were sent someone else this afternoon (with the assurance that she's never taken a day off sick in her llife... we'll see...!)  She made a good start - hoping to see her again tomorrow!

Went to Abokado at lunchtime with Char - as soon as we set foot in Bunhill Fields, the heavens opened and we got properly soaked, despite having umbrellas.  Got back to work (after our five min walk to buy lunch) and ate lunch with my shoes off.  Luckily I had some spare ones under my desk, and a clean pair of socks, too, and my trousers dried out eventually.

Busy evening, getting a shopping delivery, hanging up washing, wrapping a few Christmas presents, and starting to pack to go to my Mum's tomorrow evening - followed by a brief rest with a well-earned Bailey's :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.