Mushroom things

The travelling and a lack of any weekend rest has caught up with me and I've been pretty tired and uninspired today. At least Gill is back. "Dinner" for me last night was a Scotch Egg dipped in brown sauce. Pathetic, I know, but it was all I was good for. Son John is still with us but I think he leaves tonight. He has a good film collection and last night we watched Prometheus - like Alien with a slight twist.

I saw these mushroom/toadstools this morning where the gardener dumps his grass cuttings under the trees. I don't know what they are, possibly something in the Lepiota family. I'm not planning to try one unless someone here says they're perfectly safe and edible, and even that wouldn't be enough to persuade me to risk it. I'm confident with three varieties and that's my lot.

I've returned to add a note because I thought today's blip was a bit dull. I've just been reading something on bogus signs on the London Underground and came across this image that tests your knowledge of underground stations, represented here in pictures. A bit more interesting than my mushroom thingies. But be warned, it will suck you in. There are 70 stations represented here. How many can you find (this will only be of interest to those familiar with the tube map)?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.