inklings

last night I had two of my most common recurring dreams, yet this time back-to-back. one-two punches. in the first i had dentures that kept falling out (this is a variant on the usual dream where I have my own teeth but the result is the same, they crack and wiggle out like a plate glass window denigrating in slow motion). why dentures, I'm not sure, but dream dictionary consultation many years ago when this one started says any teeth-falling-out dreams can be chalked up to self-consciousness and insecurity. check. this dream's sequel last night, recurring dream number two, involved a dying fish. Leah and I had this large aquarium and we had this exotic, ruffly, purple thing that was somehow bigger than the tank itself (dreams work this way). it had jumped out from the aquarium and was gasping and flopping but getting back into the tank was obviously impossible as it had somehow exploded in size as it did. basic analysis of this would lend to an understanding of helplessness or disappointment or general loss. overtly, all is well, because really it is. covertly, clearly something is going on. I mention these not for commentary but because I wanted to as to not forget their details though re-telling it here now, so removed, makes me realize this has already happened. and how.

we had our GSA meeting tonight. things are in the works. an unfurling of certain banners and formations of certain tasks. then, afterwards, a trip to the pub, pictured. cheers.

EDIT: today was Blip 600. both a milestone and not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.