Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Puppehs!

So today we got some better looks at Andean condors and a whole bunch of absolutely fabulous birds when we went up to the high Andes - elevation just about 13,000 feet.

But as much as anything everyone on the trip was totally gah gah about the puppies - five of them - at the place where we had lunch. So for the final blip of my Ecuadoran adventure I give you puppehs!!! There was a black and white one named "Tomás" but I don't know the names of this pair. No matter - they were just simply adorable. And they loved each and every one of us. If only they could be smuggled aboard the plane!

Five of us head to the airport tonight for a 12:30 AM plane from Quito. I think four of us are going to Miami, and one to Atlanta. I should be home in my very own house by 11:00 AM tomorrow, if all my connections go smoothly.

Andean condor is the extra. CONDOR!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.