artstuvsseaton

By artstuvsseaton

Lunar Eclipse - Edinburgh - 21-12-2012

Just getting the hang of things. I guess I'll probably have to start uploading new material as opposed to my back catalogue. Time will tell whether I come up with any new interesting stuff.

Anyway I wanted to post this image alongside the first one. This was the only image of the lunar eclipse that morning I managed to get before the clouds set in. You can just see the shadow of the earth beginning to pass over the moon. Night photography is not my camera's best feature so the quality is not great, but I think I did well to create this panorama. You can see how the clouds were moving across the sky on the second shot of the moon.

This was a rare Selenelion (Solstice) eclipse and I was hoping to get a shot of the sun and the moon (and the earth) in the same panorama, all perfectly aligned but sadly the clouds moved in and obscured the moon completely before the sun started to rise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.