... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Egyptian Geese: reflecting fledgling.

Large/"L".

I found it hard to choose my blip today, and once I'd chosen this picture, I found it hard to choose whether to blip it this way up, or rotated 180 degrees... I didn't see any flying despite visiting twice: they're having a lazy day it seems.

I took this just after 9AM; the days are noticeably less bright now, and the lighting made it feel much earlier which was rather nice! I liked the long and dark shadows, and the fact that the water still looked inky.

A colleague at work has suggested that it would be easier (in the long run) if I wean myself off the goslings sooner rather than later... He suggested I go "cold turkey"! I think it'll be easier for me than he thinks: I can stop visiting the goslings JUST LIKE THAT! In fact, I shall; from now on I'll be visiting only fledglings and their parents. I don't need to see goslings...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.