stujphoto

By stujphoto

Abstract Thursday - 'It say what it does....'

This rather contrived abstract, achieved with the help of a scrabble board and letters, is shot through a refractive liquid on top of a glass plate. In this case the liquid is glycerine as it has less tendency to shoot over the edge of the glass plate and soak the board than say water. I learnt this the hard way but fortunately managed to avoid it wetting the board. Nothing comes easily ! When I was sorting out the letters I had to go through nearly all the letters in the bag before I managed to come up with the right ones. If I had been thinking clearly I might have gone for a wide open aperture with a very limited depth of field so that I could focus on the letters but put the board slightly out of focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.