Awake To A Lottery

I was woken today by a  wonderful call. It came from nearby yet the windows are excellent at sound proofing . Outside sat a crow looking in at me .Here was a bird who wanted extra and was asking : On going to the kitchen shiny eyes still watched  me. Opening a box I got some treats ,went to the balcony and presented .At this stage the crow hovered watching .My retreat was swift .It was bitterly cold  and windy .Later today I bought this book ( in German )  about Corvids. Beautiful illustrations . It's a duo blip . The book is next to the tiny handmade Christmas tree , bought from the young lady on 30 November .I liked this and admired her patience ...
Note ) Mr & Mrs Bear plus children have arrived at their new home in Dusseldorf where recipients and bears are delighted Have a photo and Father has not been on the Beer .He looks proud as can be .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.