Big Hill

By bighill

Still life with Nutella

We got a lovely surprise in the mail the other day...a jar of German Nutella.

Here's the back story....our lovely German friends, Linus and Patrizia were here for a few weeks this summer and it turned out that Linus and I had a passion in common....NUTELLA!!! He got hold of a jar here and was very disappointed....his comment was that German Nutella is better. I said i find it hard to believe that it would so different! Well, all i have to say is...Linus you are right....this is far superior to the Nutella you get over here.

Got my staples removed yesterday - that was a rather draining experience, almost 2 hours in the waiting area before it was my turn.

In other news, Terry has been sick for the past 2 days so i've been nursemaid to him .... what a pair we are, him looking like death warmed over and me hobbling around with my walker trying to help him! luckily he's feeling a bit better today...maybe he'll be able to eat something.

This next bit is for Patricia and Linus..... thank you so much for this wonderful gift, it couldn't have come at a better time, recouping with Nutella is so much better! can you please send me an email so i can get your address - i am using my tablet downstairs and can't get to my computer, i don't have your email address on this devise!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.