Peter the Owl

A club favourite, Peter the Barn Owl, visited today.

So pleased my stint as the "Big Cheese" is done as it has been an event filled fortnight. Nowadays, I would rather be an Indian and not the Chief!

We have lost 4 members under my watch over the last two weeks and all of them suddenly; one death and 3 by dramatic decline. That's just the tip of the iceberg. Lots of other stuff has happened and everynight I have had to document it all.

However, I have also personally received 3 (massive) compliments from 2 members' wives and another's daughter-in-law. Then today received a call from my area manager thanking me because I also dealt with a mega problem this week. 

All this and I am still not firing on all cylinders and still haven't arranged the blood tests.

But, this is the best job I have ever had. 



 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.