Vicar of Dibley Day

Thursday 7th December 2017 (1930)

I call this my Vicar of Dibley Day. I spent the day at the cathedral with the Verger's Christmas dinner, a nice three course meal. My Verger was retiring and my new verger being enrolled. 

Back home I had two hours in which to finish learning my script for the panto. Unfortunately I fell asleep quite quickly. I only woke when my secretary rang me to tell me the MU Christmas party had started. I really wasn't properly awake when I got there! They had a lovely meal but I couldn't eat anything. Two Christmas meals in one day is too much (Vicar of Dibley Christmas episode). We then performed our panto and all the mistakes people made just made it even funnier.

The photo is the phone box in the Cathedral. Why? Because the architect of the cathedral was Sir Giles Gilbert Scott, who also designed the telephone box to commemorate the jubilee of King George V.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.