Watching for a space

Tony rode out to meet me from work tonight so we could cycle home together...ah how romantic! Sadly it was a bit overshadowed because heading to our rendezvous I thought I witnessed some horse rustling, would you believe on the very same bend where I was involved as a bystander in early morning road rage a couple of years ago! Anyway I do hope it was innocent or some poor person may actually have lost their pony. The police have been informed.

Anyway it was very enjoyable to have Tony's company on Bents Lane and whilst he got on with the tea I spent half an hour leaning out of the bedroom window trying to blip the mass of sparrows, blue tits, great tits, goldfinches and the occasional robin, dunnock and collared dove on the feeders in the elder tree. It's becoming easier to see them now due to leaf fall. In amongst sparrow mayhem and goldfinch spat I spotted this tiny coal tit waiting and watching for an opening on the sunflower feeder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.