Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Snowdog

Here's Poppydog having a little bounce in the Christmassy garden - 8" of the white stuff (as measured by LH). We've had some more since then.
The leg operation went very well - my sleeplessness last night angsting about the "little sting" of the local anaesthetic was unnecessary - a nice lady surgeon who was a lot more user friendly than my previous one :-)
The down side is that she was firm in her advice that I don't sing in the concert tomorrow, even if I sit down. SO disappointed. And there is a very selfish part of me, I confess, that hopes the whole thing gets postponed by the heavy snowfall and I then get to sing at a later date ;-)
The snow was just getting going whilst I was being 'done' but still seemed very manageable when we set off home so we stopped for a food shop. My goodness, 3/4 hr later and we knocked a new 3-4" of snow off the car and spent nearly 2 hrs doing the 20 min journey home. The main road was gridlocked and we have a 4x4 so chose to use the smaller roads home. In terms of the car, not a problem. However, we ran into 3 large lorries each blocking a route, leaving us frustrated and down to one final dice roll. Thank goodness this one worked! I will admit to getting slightly fretful and anxious! And really cross that those big vehicles could even consider using such lanes.
A long doze this afternoon with Poppydog (what the doctor ordered - I fully intended to do my Christmas cards!) and I'm feeling so thankful for the NHS and its wonderful service. We must stop abusing it and keep it fit for purpose. I'm also so grateful for my training in complementary medicine ... together, a great combination. Onwards and upwards :-D
Extras of snowscenes - got to make the most of it!! Plus interesting fire escape at the hosp (to me!) .. and an odd place to find polar bears!!! Lots of extras mainly for my own records ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.