cate1

By cate1

Getting into the Christmas spirit

James has gone to a Panto with the cubs, so Eve and I began our preparations for Christmas.  I love Christmas and I've been collecting decorations for years.  The first time I went to the USA in the 90s, I couldn't believe it when I saw a shop that was totally dedicated to Christmas.  I bought the Murano glass wise men in Venice in February of 2000.  My husband thought I was mad since Christmas had just past. The crib was handmade by the husband of a supply teacher who actually lived in the Isle of Whithorn, although she worked in Glasgow during the week.  I bought the donkey at a market while on a walking holiday in Italy so putting up the crib at this time of year brings back many happy memories for me.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.