Life In Wales

By KarenC

Girl Time

I was awake at 5.20am and couldn’t get back to sleep. Lorraine was online, so chatted with her and then get up and I was in Asda by 7.30 buying breakfast, fleecy pj’s and wine and prosecco (not for breakfast I should add!). Then I filled the car up with fuel and headed back to the Travelodge.

Rach picked me up after dropping Scarlett at school and we went to the Trafford Centre, did a bit of shopping and then had lunch at Pizza Express courtesy of my Tesco vouchers. Violet has been an absolute delight and she’s had me laughing for most of the day! She’s quite a character and now recognises me as Nanny and makes my heart melt when she says it.

We headed home to pick Scarlett up from school and tonight we’ve all been to her school Christmas Fair, where we saw Father Christmas and then came home to give the girls their ‘before’ Christmas presents which went down well.

Tomorrow morning we’re going to see the ‘real’ Father Christmas!

I’m probably not going to get much chance to comment over the next few days, so I hope you all have a lovely weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.