Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Dr Georgia

Six years of study and great niece Georgia has graduated from University of Otago. Now doing her two years junior doctor at Christchurch public she is well on the way to having a rewarding career. Proud parents, sisters, aunties, boyfriend and other whanau are all in Dunedin supporting her.
Trev and I and her maternal grandmother not fit enough to travel so we watched the ceremonies by live streaming sitting in our armchair with air conditioning.
As techno person I was a bit nervous that we would have a problem and we would miss it but we sailed through.
I had planned to take a photo of the tv screen but she came on earlier than expected so I missed my chance. However, thanks to Facebook I have been able to download photos taken by her father.
This morning we watched as they took the Hippocratic Oath together. That was special.
The extra is Georgia with her sisters. G is wearing a korowai made for her sister Mara when she graduated and it will now become a Taonga for their whanau.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.