From my Terrace

A very frustrating day in some ways. My sewing machine was playing  up I spent half my time reading the book and in between times dashing in and out and shifting hoses.
Probably going to get behind with commenting as have a lot on my plate. Tomorrow night I am taking the carol service at one of our outlying churches which will keep me on my toes. It is a historic stone church and has amazing acoustics so am looking forward to the singing. I have got a boy soprano coming to sing, He is going to sing O Holy Night,  my all time favourite and another new one. He is also going to sing descant for Silent Night. It will be a real treat for those that attend. I have another friend who is a great actor and singer going to do 'Here is a Man" the way Johnny Cash does it. It is on Google if your interested. Sometimes I think it is known as "One Solitary Man" I hope everyone enjoys it. I always find I am exhausted after taking these sorts of things, at my age it takes a fair bit of mental stamina,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.