From where i stand!!!

By Dancingninja

hellooooooooo to you all in my iPhone!!!

Nearly the end of a busy day indeed!!

It's my mums birthday today so I'd popped over to surprise her at my granny's only trouble was my 87 year old granny had forgotten that i had rang her last night to arrange said surprise visit, so when i got there banging on the window and giving poor old granny a fright, i opened the door she said "oh what a lovely surprise, you just missed your mum by 5 mins!!!" Right ok the surprise was for mum remember not you i thought, but had a little giggle inside bless her!! So sat and had a catch up with her and then onto mums. Who was delighted i had turned up!!
A few weeks back someone said to me "when you give something it should be from the heart because you want to give it not because you think you should or because you've been told to!! When you give something in this way you'll feel it fully"
Today i wasn't nagged or thought i should go see my mum because it is the done thing to do i did it because for once i wanted to see her on her birthday and that feeling was wonderful, it made me relaxed and happy!!
Which in turn had a knock on effect to her and when i left she hugged me so hard it felt right, like i had my mum back after all these years, but actually what she was telling me in that hug was she had me back!!!

Sorry got all deep there, right back to the day when i got back it was work, work, quick sp with little Bryn and then more work I've just finished and it's 8pm thank goodness i stuck some chicken in a sauce in and let it cook in the slow cooker. Oh god just remembered Ocado coming at some point in the next hour was thinking i would sneak off and have a bath and read my book for an hour or so's peace and quiet no such luck!!

Right off to catch up with your last 24 hours blips while i wait!! :) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.