Housebound

I got up, left the house early, then sat in traffic for two hours to travel about eight miles. I gave up after four miles and the other four were getting back.
In this time I saw two pretty bad crashes so I took the wise option and stayed in for the majority of the day.

I work an hour from where I live and typically they had no snow there so struggled to believe how bad we had it, fair enough there wasn't two foot of snow but the traffic ground to a halt in and around Stourbridge, it even made national news.

Two good things happened today though I managed to order the new fire for the dining room and Tony dropped of the new washing machine and Tumble dryer so there will be no using of the washing line in the near future haha!

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.