In the bleak midwinter

Well it certainly did feel like the bleak midwinter when I walked into town this morning, it was freezing! A brass band of eight people were playing carols to raise money for charity - very brave souls in that temperature. I stopped and listened to them play 'In the Bleak Midwinter' which is one of my favourite carols - I love the words to the first verse (and one written by a woman!). I was then spotted by fellow blipper JohnRH and W, looking forward to catching up over afternoon tea soon. 

I spent an hour this afternoon picking up leaves and tidying the garden - not sure if I've defrosted yet! Snow is forecast overnight and tomorrow morning and the xmas meal I was driving to has been cancelled so I won't be catching up after all with 5 friends I worked with over 20 years ago. 

Really looking forward to Strictly tonight, should be a close one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.