Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Saturday

Kelly's Birthday. They are away for the night in a swanky hotel.

The plan was I was having Lewis from noon then dropping him off at Mum's at tea time for him to have a sleepover.
But Mum isn't feeling well so I have him for the night too. He has never really been in my flat, so it was all new to him. He was a bit surprised at my 'tiny bed' that he is sleeping in and I am on the sofa. It won't be the best night sleep I've ever had.

I took him to Craigies Farm for a play, pig watching, and a snack. We looked at the hundred of Christmas trees that were for sale. He enjoyed twirling the swing and watching in unfurl.

He's had his tea, had a bath, a story and said night night to Mummy and Daddy. He is now fast asleep cuddling my warm owl.

Today hasn't been easy, but it has been lovely watching Lewis discover new things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.