All you need

My 'better half' is out on his work's Christmas night out. "I won't be late" were the famous last words...and he did stay true to his word. It wasn't the LATE that was the issue...it was the STATE!  Anyway, luckily for him I won't be putting up a picture of the merry gent but instead of my Christmas ornament. Tomorrow there is a sleep-out in Princes Street Gardens to raise money for homelessness. The likes of Liam Gallacher, Deacon Blue, Amy MacDonald, Bob Geldof, John Cleese and many others are putting in appearances to help the cause. This ornament reminds me how lucky I am..I have Tom my 'merry gent', I have Heidi-the-mad-cat and the blank one is for my family. In reality, so many of us could easily find ourselves in an unfortunate situation which could perhaps leave us in a bad way, that's why I always enjoy the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.