Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott

So last night Carys spent a long time throwing up. She's never sick so it was a shock to everyone. Poor girl was so so ill, she was still throwing up this morning when I went to work. Bless Jim for looking after her during the night so I could sleep and get Will to school and me to work.

When we got home she had stopped vomiting, but still didn't look good and was still complaining of a painful stomach. Will was at Beavers at Space to Play, but thankfully he was getting a lift so we didn't need to worry about getting him there and back.

I headed off to Hammersmith, stopping off at the Royal Opera House (as you do) at C's request to leave a hamma bead Christmas decoration for Gary Avis. I got to Hammersmith at 18.30 to find a quite big queue ahead of me, however once the doors opened I still managed to get on the barriers, if a little more to the side than I was on Tuesday. A little later I was joined by Mrs Pink and Mr Pink, who managed to wheedle their way through to  me.

Tonight was if anything better than Tuesday. The crowd was better, the band had more energy, the ticker tape didn't work during Carry on Regardless and Johnny Lomax (the guitarist and song writer) laughed out loud at me as the dry ice bubbles hit me straight in the face until the pyro guys moved it round to angle away from me! Fun, fun, fun! Can't wait to do it all again in the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.