More Cozmo fun

I had to work again today, but good news came during the day: since everything is going very well with the new system at UMCG, our team is done doing night shifts!

After work I enjoyed a quiet evening with the girls while Martine was out with a friend to visit a basketball game. When the girls went to bed, I tinkered with the Cozmo robot somewhat more and I now have it combined with another hobby project: Domoticz. Now Cozmo can respond to events from in and around the home, such as lights switching on or off, the temperature outside or indoors, the hot water running, the tv being switched on or other fun but altogether useless stuff.

Tomorrow I’ll have a day off. Martine and the girls bought a Christmas tree so I bet decorating it will be in order then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.