Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Bourton in the Snow

We woke to a few inches of snow this morning. My client was coming from Cheltenham and I was concerned for their safety so we decided to postpone and as the snow has not stopped I think it was a good call. 

Rob and I popped out to take some shots and I immediately realised how rarely I have photographed in the snow. I had forgotten...
1. How the snow getting into your face and behind your glasses is a pain
2. How wet the camera gets, really quickly
3. How snow gets everywhere, into your haversack, your pockets etc
4. How friendly everyone is, it really brings out the best in people
So, a few shots, very painterly with that driving snow in the air. I like the inclusion of the car lights in the extra and I caught Rob coming back in ten minutes after me, intrepid photographer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.