Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Crafting with my grandson

Today was a really fun and lovely day! First of all it snowed all morning and looked wonderful, but I had no time for photos. I had to be down at the station at 9 am to pick up my grandson for the day! We had a late breakfast, then set about doing our crafting: homemade Christmas cards with Zentangle designs. You can see him here hard at work.  He made five cards, all different!  The one shown here is the one for me!  I've enclosed an extra of the finished card!

We had a delicious turkey casserole followed by Apple Crumble, which I made at 7 am this morning!  Then we made some Origami Christmas trees and it was time to leave for the station just before 4 pm. We took the bus and metro down and I waited until the train came!

A really fun day! I'm so glad this 14 year-old young man still enjoys spending a day with me! It's so precious to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.