The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge (Sunday 10th December 2017)

I discovered over breakfast that nearby Marlborough had had snow overnight and I saw shots of the Waterfront Gardens to prove it. In the morning I was sitting in the conservatory writing and listening to 6 Music, and overlooking the garden which was unusually busy with goldfinches, chaffinches, blue tits and the resident robin and blackbird family, who had finally discovered the bird feeders I'd installed there a couple of weeks earlier. The previous day I'd been pleased to spot a wren hopping from branch to branch, the first I'd seen since Smokey killed one.
There was no snow here until about 1040 hr but by 1300 hr there was a fine covering on the ground. By then the snow had turned to rain and I knew it would soon be gone, so I quickly popped out and photographed the view of the ground that I had seen through the french window (Shame it isn't Mono Monday).

L.
9.12.2017 (1750 hr)

Blip #2292 (#2542 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #002
Blips/Extras In 2017 #354
Day #2817 (526 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1527 (#1680 including 153 on archived blips)

Old Forge series
Diary Blip series
Gardens series
Black & White and Monochrome series
Snow series

Taken with Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX100

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Little Richard - Hurry Sundown (recorded 15 September 1966 for Okeh)
Cerys Matthews played this today in honour of Little Richard's 85th birthday on 5 December. It was a single (on Columbia in the UK) in 1967 and was from the soundtrack of the film Hurry Sundown, written by Hugo Montenegro (lyric by Buddy Kaye). It was later popular in the Northern Soul clubs.

One Year Ago:
The 1966 Live Recordings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.