Missycat

By Missycat

First snow

Today was a dramatic change from yesterday's blue skies: there has been an amber snow warning for quite large parts of the UK which have been proved to be most accurate.  When I woke at 4.30am this morning (second cold, head cold) I saw that it was raining and thought that would be the nearest we'd get to the white stuff.
How wrong I was.  When I woke a few hours later, the bright glow through the bedroom curtains told me that the snow had arrived!  One little person staying overnight with us, with her mummy was just a little bit excited to see snow for the first time.  She immediately decided that today she would be Elsa and that she would build an Olaf snowman (Frozen,  Disney film for the uninitiated)
My extra is of Violet having her first sledge ride but as my main shot I couldn't resist this phone shot of her looking in wonder out of the window at her first snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.