Green56

By Green56

2nd Christmas dinner

I am so enjoying the run up to Christmas this year probably due to the fact I missed it last year as I was on the cruise to Brazil, which was of course wonderful and different.
No snow this morning thankfully as I was meeting the Besties up the motorway for our Christmas lunch. There was plenty of snow on the tops of the hills. The motorway was uncannily quiet as well.
Poor Janet couldn't come as she has the lurgy that's going around and Sheila had a prior engagement. We had a fabulous lunch 3 courses, I had my 2nd turkey dinner which was delicious and the most amazing dessert of berry Eton mess with blue candy floss see extra. The company was the best, always lots of laughter and chat. Thank you Besties for a great long leisurely lunch so glad to have you as friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.