Two Perspectives

It's our last day in Antigua for me (Annie) and my lovely friend Kate. A full day of sun, followed by an evening flight. It's been such a relaxing holiday - just what I needed to combat exhaustion. It'll be sad to leave our little room and the routine we've built up here. And it looks like we're heading back to snow in the UK!

In (very) marked contrast, I (Chris) woke up to pure white. Overnight snow had painted the landscape and it went on doing so until late into the afternoon. Having struggled off the estate to drop off the girls, I couldn't actually get back to our house on my return so parked up and spent 2.5 hours with neighbours clearing the whole cul-de-sac.

After lunch, the snow seemingly not in a hurry to stop, I had a little walk out to the local sports field for a few photos (see extra). Not sure about the commute in to London tomorrow, not vetry positive messages on the Chiltern Railways website...

A slice of both our days today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.