Redwing in the garden this morning

A European immigrant escaping the colder weather further from further North and it's very welcome in our garden. I see them in the fields around here but they don't often venture into the garden unless the weather is really horrible.  Fortunately we haven't had quite as much snow as we were anticipating but it's been dull and miserable.  We've got enough of a layer to cause a problem when it freezes hard tonight.

We've got quite a bit of bird food around in the garden at the moment, so quite a few visitors.  At one point I counted 14 blackbirds.  Four in this cotoneaster bush and ten on the grass either tucking into the apples or approaching an apple in hope.  

I've been working on my photobook that features my mum and dad, I'm wondering if I can get it finished in time to claim the 40% discount, or have I missed it already.

p.s. photo taken through the window and from quite a long way away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.